100 Days of school complete

Nevaeh Howe concentrates as she counts 100 dots on the dog.

It took three tries, but students at Lime Springs-Chester Elementary were finally able to celebrate the 100th day of school on Tuesday, Jan. 24. The original 100th day was on Friday, Jan. 20, but school was cancelled then and again on Monday. Now there are only 80 days left! Well, 80 days left on Jan. 24.
To celebrate the 100th day, it has been a tradition at the school to find different ways to count to 100. It was mostly kindergarten and first grade who did activities, but some of the older students helped in the afternoon with putting 100-piece puzzles together and taking 100 steps down the hallway.

In the morning, students attended different centers.

• They rolled dice and colored the number it landed on until they colored all 100 squares.

• They drew a picture of themselves when they turn 100-years old.

• The put 100 stamps into a book.

• They wrote down 100 words from around the kindergarten room.

• They counted 100 pieces of cereal and threaded it onto a necklace. This is ALWAYS their favorite center!

• They filled out a booklet with several different “100” themes.

• They painted 100 polka dots onto a picture of a dog.

Mrs. Hemann’s second and third grade class celebrated by telling what they would be doing when they are 100-years old.

~ When I am 100 years old, I will be living in Cresco. My favorite thing to do will be to work at a restaurant.

Jordan F-J

~ When I am 100 years old, I will be living in a house. My favorite thing to do will be to sleep.

Carter F.

~ When I am 100 years old, I will be living in a house. My favorite thing to do will be sleep.

Ashton H.

~ When I am 100 years old, I will be living in California. My favorite thing to do will be ping pong.

Dalin K.

~ When I am 100 years old, I will be living in Lime Springs. My favorite thing to do will be the children.

Lyli K.

~ When I am 100 years old, I will be living in Rochester. My favorite thing to do will be a rock star.

Jackie N.

~ When I am 100 years old, I will be living in a hospital. My favorite thing to do will be driving.

Trent P.

~ When I am 100 years old, I will be living in a house with a cat. My favorite thing to do will be walking.

Dylan R.

~ When I am 100 years old, I will be living in a cabin. My favorite thing to do will be finding a Sasquatch.

Andrew H.

~ When I am 100 years old, I will be living in Rochester. My favorite thing to do will be cooking.

Kendel S.

~ When I am 100 years old, I will be living in a hotel. My favorite thing to do will be walking my dog.

Trey R.

~ When I am 100 years old, I will be living in a mansion. My favorite thing to do will be finding Bigfoot.

Garret W.

~ When I am 100 years old, I will be living in Denver. My favorite thing to do will be playing kickball.

Kristen K.

When I am 100 years old, I will be living in Lime Springs. My favorite thing to do will be driving.

Austin J.

~ When I am 100 years old, I will be living in Lime Springs. My favorite thing to do will be watch T.V.

Kaylea G.

~ When I am 100 years old, I will be living in a nursing home. My favorite thing to do will be to play with my grand child.

Colten M.

~ When I am 100 years old, I will be living in New York. My favorite thing to do will be sleep.

Ethan C.

~ When I am 100 years old, I will be living in Lime Springs. My favorite thing to do will be baseball.

Abby D.

~ When I am 100 years old, I will be living in a house. My favorite thing to do will be football.

Mason H.

~ When I am 100 years old, I will be living in New York. My favorite thing to do will be football.

Logan H.

~ When I am 100 years old, I will be living in a house. My favorite thing to do will be play PS3.

Logan C.

~ When I am 100 years old, I will be living in a nursing home. My favorite thing to do will be watching little kids playing!

Anna Mae L.

Leave a Reply

